2011.12.23/26 — DBSK’s 8th Debut Anniversary

Today (well, tomorrow) is DBSK’s debut anniversary. It’s already been 8 years since their debut. Honestly, I don’t know how I am supposed feel right now. I feel happy when I watch their old performances when they were 5 on stage or just having fun with each other. Whenever I watch their debut stage MV, I feel so proud. They have made it so far. They have won awards and are known all over the world. I don’t think there will be any other groups that will make it as far as them. They have set a path for the future groups.

When my friend introduced me to DBSK, at first, I thought it will only be another normal group, but it wasn’t just that. They changed my life. Everything they’ve done inspired me to do better. They taught me that there won’t be any easy thing in this world. If you want to achieve something, you have to work hard. Even if it’s hard, just bear it a little bit more and when these hard times pass, you will be one step closer to your dream.

When I was in 6th grade, there was a rumour saying that DBSK will maybe disband, but I thought it was impossible. When I found out about the lawsuit controversy, I was devastated. I couldn’t believe it. Starting from that date, there wasn’t new performance or even appearance on TV.

For the following year, I didn’t hear any news about them announcing a concert or even a performance. I was really sad and at the same time, scared… Is it really the end of DBSK? Will I ever be able to see them back on stage? I didn’t know. Every day, I pray for them and hope they are making the right decisions. When Jae Joong, Yoochun, and Junsu did a concert in Tokyo Dome without the two other members, I didn’t know how to react. Looking at Jae Joong’s face expressions, I already knew they have suffered a lot and this wasn’t exactly what they wanted, but they couldn’t do anything about it.

After around one year and a little more, JYJ was formed and released their first album “The Beginning.” I was so happy! Finally, after a long time, I am able to see my favourite idols once again. Now, they are slowly going back in the Korean entertainment world. They are doing extremely well even if they aren’t allowed to perform on music shows. Just a few months after, DBSK restarted their activities, but with only two members. Without any doubts, they have been as successful as before or even more.

At this time, their future is uncertain… My dream is to see them back together as 5. I don’t mind if they are unable to be the old DBSK, but I just want them to be happy, see them making jokes, laughing, cooking. This is already their 8th year being a part of DBSK. Many things have happened since their debut. Sad things, happy things, and many more…

Whenever I look back in time, I can’t believe how far DBSK has taken me. If I didn’t discover them, I don’t think I will be the same person. My friends would be different from those I have now. My interests would also have been different. DBSK, you have changed me in a positive way. You have inspired me to do my best no matter what and I am pretty sure I am not the only one thinking this.

HAPPY DEBUT ANNIVERSARY DBSK~ CASSIOPEIA WILL NEVER FORGET YOU! ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH AND LET’S KEEP FIGHTING~

Cassiopeia will always wait for you and we will also be undefeated. Don’t forget this~

I will always support you~ Please DBSK & JYJ keep working hard and make us, Cassies, proud!

 

Watch their debut MV to see how far they have made it:

 

 

Leave a comment